top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJenny Gonda

Ending with a New Beginning

This marks our last day of the Certified Voice Artist Program (CVAP). As much as my separation anxiety is getting the best of me, my heart is still at peace knowing there is no end in this journey. Sir Pocholo and my voicemates have taught me so much and I'm glad I got to know all of them. There are so many opportunities for us and this sets our go-signal to pursue our dreams.


Before we ended, Sir Choy equipped us with his parting advice and tips on how to set up a home studio. Since we're ending the program, it's just right that we equip ourselves with the proper tools to get a career in voice acting. Since we're living in the new normal, the main tool that we need is a good microphone. What's a voice artist without his/her microphone anyway? In order to scout clients, you need to ensure that you can provide quality outputs, and an audition piece with distorted sounds isn't the way to go. Our mics will serve as our guns in this battle. We lose it, we're doomed.


It also helps to get speakers, headphones, mic stand, shock mount, a pop filter, and an digital audio workstation (DAW). A few pluses in our home set-up, but definitely worth it. Even if we are equipped with all of these tools, we still shouldn't be dependent on these hardware and software. The quality of our recordings will still depend on our skills so we better practice as well.


What made our last day of CVAP more exciting is our activity. Sir Choy asked us to dub a Voltes 5 scene with our breakout group. I got teamed with one of the bests and I'm glad I got to interact, learn, and work with them.


There is no end to this dream. These four weeks have truly been magical and I'm still in amazed of our improvements and talents that we have showcased each week. Through our weekly sessions, assignments, recordings, and learnings, I believe I am on the right path to become a voice artist myself. I am grateful to Sir Choy, the CreatiVoices team, and all of my co-participants for giving me this one in a lifetime experience.


Cheers to all the voice artists who never stopped believing! Once again, let our voices be heard!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

From "One day" to "Day One"

If there are people who help me make daily decisions sometimes more effectively than my parents, those are voice artists. From deciding what meal to buy for the day, what moisturizer to add to my skin

Voice Artistry: Marketing your Mic

For a typical company to sell its products or services, they usually come up with eye-catching pubs, promotional campaigns, or a known endorser to get their name in the market. Everything we see or he

I believe, I become, I am

Voice artistry is the art of becoming, and you cannot become if you don't hone your skills. In Day 3 of the Certified Voice Artist Program, Sir Choy dove deeper into knowing the essence of what it is

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page