top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJenny Gonda

I believe, I become, I am

Voice artistry is the art of becoming, and you cannot become if you don't hone your skills. In Day 3 of the Certified Voice Artist Program, Sir Choy dove deeper into knowing the essence of what it is to be a voice artist.


Practice, Practice, Practice!

Having a good voice is a great head start, but can be further improved through practicing the craft as much as you can. With more than 20 years of experience, Sir Pocholo sure knows what he's talking about when he says practice makes perfect. Nothing we watch on TV and hear on the radio is recorded in one take. It takes time to get the perfect trim and here's how to do it.

  • Record yourself.

    • Ask yourself, did you like it? Didn't you like it?

    • Look back at your recordings so far and provide yourself some feedback.

  • How could you have made it better?

  • You will always hit your standards, not your goal.

  • Set your standards higher than your goal.

Establish your BRAND new self

Let the word know that you're more than just your voice. They can't identify you with just hearing what you sound like. Your name should ring in their minds as well.


The voice acting industry is huge, and you have to make your mark, or else, you'll be forgotten just like a lot of artists. How to do this, you ask? Here's how.


  1. Know your vision - Establish what you want to be know for and focus on it. You'll be recognized by what you bring to the table.

  2. Find your niche - Know who you want to be known by.

  3. Crate your logo - Let them visualize what you can offer.

  4. Develop your signature voice - Be as unique in making your mark.

These are only few of what I've learned during this program, and it's surely a lost opportunity if I hadn't signed up for this. I have a lot to learn about the industry and I'm glad I have the whole CreatiVoices family to guide me in my journey.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ending with a New Beginning

This marks our last day of the Certified Voice Artist Program (CVAP). As much as my separation anxiety is getting the best of me, my heart is still at peace knowing there is no end in this journey. Si

From "One day" to "Day One"

If there are people who help me make daily decisions sometimes more effectively than my parents, those are voice artists. From deciding what meal to buy for the day, what moisturizer to add to my skin

Voice Artistry: Marketing your Mic

For a typical company to sell its products or services, they usually come up with eye-catching pubs, promotional campaigns, or a known endorser to get their name in the market. Everything we see or he

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page